Brave Grasshopper

Posted: November 9, 2009 in food, random, reviews

My friend Cheryl made out a 30 by 30 list of 30 things that she would like to accomplish by the time she is thirty… and like any good blogger she polled her loyal fans for ideas.  Since she is a PICKY high-maintenance eater I suggested that she eat Vietnamese food with me to try something new… and so WE DID! 🙂

Vietnamese style Eggrolls and  nước mắm (fermented fish sauce)
They only brought us one white girl utensil packet… I must look like a pro! 😉
 Phở Ga (chicken soup) Grilled and shredded pork and steamed rice, and the garnishments are mint leaves, bean sprouts, and vinegared carrots.
My FAVORITE!!! Cheryl’s not favorite.
Boba Thai Tea – don’t choke on the bobas Cheryl!
(She didn’t like it as you can see)
Thanks Cheryl for not being a wuss… like all you other ladies that backed out! 😉
hehehe
Comments
  1. Cheryl says:

    Hey…I don't think I'm a picky eater. Okay, maybe just a little. And I ate everything you ordered. The only thing I didn't like was the egg thing…I could have eaten the soup- it just didn't excite me. And the boba tea…Tea – yum. Bobas – yuck!

  2. Misti says:

    I tried bubble tea at Sam Moon once, not sure how similar it is to that tea. I wasn't that fond of it. But that chicken soup looks yum!

  3. Misti says:

    Echo, echo, echo….Where is Sara???

  4. I've only ever had Vietnamese food at a restaurant in Austin. Would you mind telling me where this place is? I've been craving Vietnamese food recently. I'm looking for a good place to take my wife on our next date.

  5. Sara says:

    Sorry Misti… I'm lost in space right now! Bubble Tea is Boba Tea… it's tapioca gummies at the bottom that are the 'bobas'. I love them!Myles, there are a quite a few Vietnamese places on right off of Belknap in Haltom. Pho Hung and MyLan to name a few. We've been eating at Pho King Way that just opened on hwy 1709 in Keller. Not just because I think the name is hilarious. The also have a PK way on Western Center… and a Noodle House on North Beach in N Fort Worth. I love trying new things. I recently went to eat at Lambert's Steak and Whiskey on White Settlement Rd in FTW where Pedros Trailer Park used to be. It's pretty pricey, but for $28 I had THE BEST seared Ahi Tuna with Fennel Verde Salsa. Seriously… best fish I've EVER had.

Leave a Reply

