The Suburban Jungle – Revisited

Posted: September 7, 2009 in favorites, nature, texas
I was in the mood to look back at all of the interesting things I’ve seen around my little corner of suburbia.  Of course, this is not the complete roster… I’m missing another roadrunner picture, and I’ve also seen tons of opossum, a racoon, a few coyotes, snakes, praying mantis, cicada, and the 16 other widows that I did not photograph.  Oh, and my Yucca is blooming!!! 🙂

The 2nd to Last Black Widow (#20) 
from NEW House

Wooly Jumping Spider – (Phidippus clarus I think)
from NEW house
Probably the 10th or 11th Black Widow (Latrodectus hesperus)

and a Gulf Coast Toad (Bufo nebulifer)

Common House Gecko (Hemidactylus frenatus)
Cave Creek House
Mature Male Whitetail Dragonfly (Libellula lydia / Plathemis lydia)
from Renthouse
Baby Bunnies from Rent House

Western Spotted Orb Weaver (Neoscona oaxacensis)
from Rent House

3rd Black Widow from Rent House
Juvenille Coopers Hawk (Accipiter cooperii)
Eating a Bird at What-a-burger
Lunar Eclipse
Greater Roadrunner (Geococcyx californianus) on Our Fence
NEW House

My Monkeys

Yucca gloriosa?
Yucca in Bloom!
Leave a Reply

